We are a 5 piece covers band from Somerset who play a wide range of songs spanning six decades - from the '60's to current day.  We appeal to a wide range of ages and differing music tastes.  From pubs to open air stages, village halls to conference centres, we have the equipment, lights and PA to suit the venue. Our set lists include a range of artists from T-Rex, Pulp and Bryan Adams to Radiohead, Justin Hayward and The Kinks.

Please get in touch to chat about booking us for your event.  

 

Testimonials

 

"Open Road really does rock!  What a great way to round off our Awards evening.  Thanks so much to the band for creating such a good atmosphere,  with something for everyone.  And thanks too for your swift and professional setting up and for working around our dinner set-up for 400 guests!  Hope to see you guys again soon"

 Claire Drakeford, Marketing Director, Castle Media 

It Magazine) (or you could put Calum, MD)

"Amazing band, great vibe and atmosphere, both gigs a great success! Looking forward to next time..." 

Adrian & Riana, The Volunteer Inn, Great Somerford

"Great performance last night, will be booking again" 

Gemma, The Greyhound, Midsomer Norton

"We all thoroughly enjoyed a great evening with OpenRoad. Professional, fun and created a great atmosphere for all ages. Can't wait to have you performing again for us soon."

Nikki, Landlady of the Horse and Jockey, Binegar

"Fantastic in every way" 

Karen, The Rose and Crown

"Will be booking you for several gigs next year" 

Shaun, The Rose and Crown

 

Gigs

2020

 

The Riverside, Midsomer Norton

Saturday 11th January

 

The Volunteer Inn, Great Somerford

Saturday 25th January

The Volunteer Inn, Great Somerford

Saturday 14th March

The Artisan, Frome

Saturday 21 March

Horse and Jockey, Binegar

Easter Sunday 12th April

The Railway Inn, Radstock

Friday 24 April

 

The Three Horseshoes, Chapmanslade

Saturday 2 May

Tuckers Grave - Car Show

Saturday 16 May

The Kings Head, Coleford 

Friday 17th July

 

The Volunteer Inn, Great Somerford

Saturday 17th October

The Riverside, Midsomer Norton 

Saturday 14th November

 

2019

 

Tucker's Grave, Frome

Saturday 16th February

Horse & Jockey, Binegar

Sunday 5th May

Rose & Crown, Hinton Charterhouse

Friday 24th May

The Greyhound, Midsomer Norton

Saturday 1st June

The Volunteer Inn, Great Somerford

Saturday 6th July

The Greyhound, Midsomer Norton

Friday 16th August

Rose & Crown, Hinton Charterhouse

Saturday 31st August

The Railway Inn, Radstock

Friday 27th September

Westbury Festival

Friday 4th October

The Volunteer Inn, Great Somerford

Saturday 19th October

The Greyhound, Midsomer Norton

Saturday 2nd November

The Hilton Hotel, London (Private Function)

Friday 29th November

Horse & Jockey, Binegar

Friday 27th December

 
 
 

mobile: 07798 685850

©2019 by Open Road Somerset.

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now